Books

Shorter Works

Novels

GIRL OF SHADOW AND GLASS

Girl of Shadow and Glass Third Edition

Tara’s Necklace Book One
A New Adult Portal romantic Fantasy Novel

The full-length novel derived from the novella A Shadow in Sundown.

Perfect for fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson, Intisar Khanani and Tessonja Odette.

Dare to dream. Live to defy.

I can’t remember the last time I dared to dream about anything—not about my future, never about love, and certainly not about the sorcery the ancestors left behind.

All that’s about to change.

Kith has spent each of her seventeen years being coddled by the wisps and semi-wisps of her world. Born physically fragile, her family, elders and neighbors have never allowed her the independent life she craves. It’s no wonder she looks forward to her brush with sorcery each morning. When she passes through an ancient gate to a neighboring world, the animal-like shadows are there to welcome her—and the shadows aren’t the coddling type.

Bound by treaty to feed and educate her, the magical shadows have become beloved teachers for Kith—until one of them makes a shocking decision. Kith must succeed at a new type of education: she must learn to run faster than a shadow or risk going hungry.

With the weight of an inter-world treaty on her shoulders–and encouragement from a young man with courtship on his mind—Kith sets out on a journey to become stronger, smarter and more independent, all within the bounds of her dying world and the body she was born with. Because as the last of her ancestors’ protective sorcery gives way, it’s no longer enough for Kith to defy the odds.

It’s time to live to defy.

Tara’s Necklace Book Two
A New Adult Portal romantic Fantasy Novel

For fans of Elizabeth Lim, Helena Rookwood and Intisar Khanani.

Save the world. Lose yourself.

They call me a true wisp, as if that’s all there is to me. But when I find the secrets to our ancestors’ magic, they’ll wish they never doubted me.

I’m going to save this good-for-nothing world.


Finchoa isn’t like the other girls. Thanks to her ghost-like body she can’t be with the boy she cares for, can’t help her best friend and—most frustratingly of all—she can’t cross the gate linking her world to that of the shadows.

But Finchoa longs for magic, just as she burns for every wisp to be treated fairly. As her determination morphs into rage, she will stop at nothing to uncover the ancestors’ lost sorcery and change her world. And if that means exploring the ruined ancient cities to find it, so be it. The only trouble?

Magic has a cost, and what Finchoa finds in the mountains will change her life forever.

I can’t lose the people I love.

Note: Girl of Glass and Fury (Tara’s Necklace Book Two) can be read before Girl of Shadow and Glass (Tara’s Necklace Book One).